Educational Bouquet Q3

To thank all teachers for their hard work in quickly switching to online education, the teachers of Q3 have all been awarded an educational bouquet!

The past few weeks our education has been vastly different than before. Lectures are online instead of in lecture halls, tests have been changed so they can be taken remotely and everyone is now working from home.

This massive change required some effort from students, but more importantly, it required an enormous amount of adaptability from the teachers. Within the span of a week, they were able to completely change their courses and modules to an online version where students could continue learning, albeit from their own homes. Of course, there were some hiccups along the way and everything isn’t perfect, but the overall way everything has been adapted to online education is great!

Over the past weeks, we have received lots of messages of praise for different teachers on the responsiveness and adaptability of entire module teams as well as specific teachers. Other messages specifically state the quality of the online lectures. Because all teachers of Q3 have worked incredibly hard to still give the students the education they deserve, even in these troubling times, we think that all of them deserve an educational bouquet for their hard work!

As there are so many teachers, we created a slightly different version of our normal 'educational bouquet'; a card with a message from the students which can be planted to create a beautiful bouquet of flowers, which will be sent to all teachers as soon as possible!

All teachers who will be receiving the educational bouquet: Pieter-Tjerk de Boer, Geert Heijenk, Bernd Meijerink, Rico van Lingen, Evonne van Genderen, Marc Uetz, Faizan Ahmed, Carlos Budde, Ruben Hoeksma, Jasper de Jong, Walter Kern, Stefan Klootwijk, Rom Langerak, Bodo Manthey, Lerna Pehlivan, Jan Willem Polderman, Victor Reijnders, Alexander Skopalik, Yeray Barrios Fleitas, Ansgar Fehnker, Luis Ferreira Pires, Jeroen Klein Brinke, Patrick Smith, Jeff White, Sage Cammers-Goodwin, Maurice van Keulen, Christin Seifert, Andreas Peter, Tom van Dijk, Marco Bekooij, Marielle Stoelinga, Djurre van der Wal, Marianne Junger, Nicola Strisciuglio, Mannes Poel, Faiza Bukhsh, Elena Mocanu, Karin Groothuis-Oudshoorn, Anna Sperotto, Aiko Pras, Jair Cardoso de Santanna, Maarten Everts, Jasper Goseling, Joost Pieter Katoen, Marcus Gerhold, Marieke Huisman, Susan Bayhan, Leon de Vries, João Moreira, Wallace Corbo Ugulino, Marten van Sinderen, Rob Bemthuis, Adina Aldea, Asad Abdiesfandani, Anton Stoorvogel, Martijn Koot, Heather Wilson, Lucas Meertens, Jos van Hillegersberg, Efthymios Constantinides, Lesley Broos, Abhista Abhistha, Verena Schulze Greiving-Stimberg, Joyce van Baaren, Hans Moonen, Ellen van Oost, Maya Daneva, João Luis Moreira, Daniel Smits, Olivia Plant, Bart Nieuwenhuis, Guido Bruinsma, Mike Monson

Do you know someone who is extremely committed to improve the quality of education or is always willing to help students without hesitation? Then, what are you waiting for? Nominate him or her for the education bouquet! Think for example of a teacher who gives extra lectures or a student assistent who is making hours in overtime to help each and everyone of you! You can nominate someone by going to this page.

Overview of awarded bouquets