20 Sep Wed
Buddy system »

As the new academic year begins, we acknowledge the complexity of Dutch systems and university protocols, which can be daunting for newcomers to our academic environment.

Welcome to the new academic year! As you start this new part of your academic journey, we understand that navigating the intricate maze of Dutch systems and university protocols can be quite the challenge, especially for those new to our academic environment.

It is because of this that we have decided to implement the "buddy system", your go-to resource for all those questions that may have you scratching your head! Wondering how to navigate the Dutch public transport system or which library is the best spot for late-night studying? Pondering the intricacies of course registration or just want to know the secret to surviving Dutch winters? Your buddy has got you covered!

If you find yourself in need of assistance or simply seek to establish a connection with another student, don't hesitate to reach out. Just send an email to buddy@inter-actief.net, and we'll connect you with a buddy who can provide you with firsthand insights, advice, and a warm welcome to our academic community.

Are you a seasoned student who's been through the ups and downs of academic life? Do you have valuable insights and experiences to share? If you're eager to make a positive impact on your fellow students and contribute to a vibrant and supportive academic community, consider becoming a Buddy! If you're enthusiastic about helping your fellow students, send an email to buddy@inter-actief.net. Let us know that you're interested in becoming a Buddy.

18 Sep Mon
Summer Sounds is looking for organisation »

Last year of Summer Sounds was a blast, which is why we are looking for you to organise the next one!

After a successful second edition of Summer Sounds 2023, where we transformed the O&O into one of the most lively places the University has ever seen, it is time to start looking at the organisation of the 2024 edition of Summer Sounds. In order to make that edition an even bigger spectacle than this year we need you! We are looking for the next Summer Sounds Committee! Do you have what it takes to organise the greatest end-of-year festival that the UT has ever seen? Then make sure to send an email to 2024@summersounds.nl with your name and contact information before the 6th of October!

Let’s make the Summer Sounds 2024 another thriving festival for everyone to enjoy!

08 Sep Fri
The Programme Committee of Computer Science is looking for a minutes maker »

The Programme Committee of Computer Science is looking for a minutes maker for their meetings.

The meetings are every month from September up to and including July - on Tuesday from 10.45 AM to 12.45 PM.

The meetings are in English and the minutes also be in English.

You must be present at every meeting and be able to start in September 2023. The meetings are online and sometimes physically at the University.

If you are interested or if you have any questions, send an email to boz-cs@utwente.nl

06 Sep Wed
The 45th board of I.C.T.S.V. Inter-Actief »

The 45th board of I.C.T.S.V. has been charged!

At the GMM of 5 September 2023, the 44th board made way for its successors. The 45th board has been charged as follows:

  • Chairman - Twan Weerdenburg
  • Secretary - Wander Stribos
  • Treasurer - Tristan van Beurden
  • Officer of Internal Affairs - Mathijs Vogelezang
  • Officer of External Affairs - Sander Timmer
  • Officer of Educational Affairs - Daniël Jonker

Board 45 From left to right: Daniël, Mathijs, Wander, Twan, Tristan, Sander

06 Sep Wed
Frank van Mourik: Member of Merit »

During the General Members Meeting of the 5th of September 2023, it has been decided to proclaim Frank van Mourik a Member of Merit.

Frank receiving his certificate

Seven years ago, Frank van Mourik started his studies, and before the end of the year, he became active. He then went on to join four different long-term committees, including the Audit Committee and Sociëteitscommissie. Next to that, he joined many short-term committees, from organising the first edition of Summer Sounds to being chair of the LuCie that organised Lustrum Pixelate, all of which coming up to a staggering thirteen different committees. All of the experience he got from this was always freely available, and any member experiencing trouble with committee work could always come up to him for advice and guidance.

To summarize, for many years now, Frank has been invaluable to the association in terms of his knowledge and contributions, and his activism career is an example to young active members.

04 Jul Tue
Study Tour Committee 2024 announced! »

The committee which will organise the Study Tour in 2024 has been formed!

Their function division is as follows:

  • Chairwoman - Lynn van der Horst
  • Secretary & Research coordinator - Quirijn Hoenink
  • Treasurer - Jeongyeon Huh
  • Travel coordinator - Mihai-Gabriel Pop
  • External affairs - Maarten Meijer
  • Logistics - Robin Kreuger

StuCie 2024

f.l.t.r. Robin, Mihai, Quirijn, Lynn, Jeongyeon, Maarten

09 Jun Fri
The new Symposium committee »

Today the new Symposium Committee has been formed! We proudly present the 7 members who will organise next year's Symposium!


  • Naut de Vroome - Chairman
  • Anne van Esch - Secretary
  • Anamaria Ceban - Treasurer
  • Minke Bohlmeijer - Speakers
  • Anna Smit - External Affairs
  • Dilan van Oosten - Logistics
  • Daniel van Andel - Public Relations

20 Apr Thu
[SysCom] Scheduled Maintenance on April 24th »

The system administration committee will perform scheduled maintenance on Sunday April 24th. Expect websites and services to be offline.

The maintenance window is from 10:00 until 18:00.

04 Apr Tue
The candidate board for 2023/2024 has been announced »

The candidate board for 2023/2024 has been announced!

The candidate board for the next year is as follows:

  • Chairman - Twan Weerdenburg
  • Secretary - Wander Stribos
  • Treasurer - Tristan van Beurden
  • Internal affairs - Mathijs Vogelezang
  • External affairs - Sander Timmer
  • Educational affairs - Daniel Jonker

You can reach them at cb2324@inter-actief.net.


f.l.t.r. Daniel, Mathijs, Wander, Twan, Tristan, Sander

13 Mar Mon
Room closed on the 14th of March »

The Inter-Actief room is closed on the 14th of March because of Symposium Denarius taking place.

Starting the 15h of March the room will be open again from 09:00 till 16:00 in accordance with our normal opening hours.

31 Jan Tue
Kick-IT 2023 formed! »

The Kick-IT committee for 2023 has been formed. Together, they will organise the faculty part of the Kick-In.

The function division is as follows:

Anna Smit - Chairwoman

Maarten Marcusse - Secretary & Activists

Naut de Vroome - Treasurer & BBQ

Twan Boeve - Logistics

Anne van Esch - Camp

Pepijn Meijer - Bachelor Day & Dogroups

The Kick-IT committee From left to right: Twan, Maarten, Anna, Naut, Anne, Pepijn

16 Jan Mon
Looking for a master Open Days Team Captain »

The Computer Science master's programme is looking for a new Open Days Team Captain.

In this function, you are responsible for arranging the in-person as well as the online master open days. This includes arranging the programme, contact with the speakers, location, etc. During this time you will interact with an enthusiastic team of students that are eager to help study seekers in the process of finding their right master's programme. Moreover, you will have contact with the staff of the University that can guide you on how to organise such an event. And, of course, you will be compensated for the time that is put into the organization of the event.

First Back 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next Last