13 Feb Mon
Update board - change of functions »

Hereby we want to inform you about a change of functions which took place within the board.

The new constitution is as follows:

  • Chairwoman & Officer of educational affairs - Iris Heerlien

  • Vice-chairman - Dennis Cai

  • Secretary - Jeroen Waals

  • Treasurer - Kyra de Lange

  • Officer of internal affairs - Pieter Bos

  • Officer of external affairs - Kimberly Hengst

After half a year during which we have learned a lot, we concluded that our board will perform better with these changes, as people now have a function which suits them better. Kyra de Lange will become the new treasurer and Dennis Cai will become vice-chairman. The portefeuille ‘education’ will be represented by Iris Heerlien besides her role as chairwoman.

We believe that this constitution will work best and look forward to the second half of our board year.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to ask the board.

The 38th board of I.C.T.S.V. Inter-Actief

10 Feb Fri
New committee: Kick-IT 2017 »

The organising committee for the programme introduction of 2017 has been formed!

Chairman: Jasper Sustronk

Secretary & Do-group market: Heleen Visserman

Treasurer: Egbert Dijkstra

Camp: Rob van Schooten

Logistics: Vincent Dunning

Bachelor Day, do-group parents activities and integration: Floris Weers

Kick-IT 2017

10 Feb Fri
Decentralized Education Award »

You can nominate your favorite teacher for the Decentralized Education Award!

Every year, one teacher will be elected as best teacher of the year. This election is called the Central Education Award. As a preliminary round, every study association can nominate one teacher by organizing a Decentralized Education Award. For the Decentralized Education Award, you can nominate your favorite teacher!

Do you know a teacher who gives an inspiring story every time? Or you can explain difficult things in a way that everyone understands it? Nominate him / her before March 1th 12pm for the Decentralized Education award! You can nominate a teacher by e-mailing oc@inter-actief.net or enrolling to the Decentral Education Award Lunch Lecture.

From all nominations three teachers will be chosen by the OC. To determine a winner, the three teachers will give a short lecture during the Lunch Lecture the 8th of March. The 14th of March, the winner will be announced at the drink.

18 Dec Sun
Christmas holiday »

Next week the Christmas holidays start. Inter-Actief wishes you happy holidays!

The room will be closed during these 2 weeks. From 9th of January we are opened regularly again. You can still contact the board at contact@inter-actief.net.

31 Oct Mon
Borrow books at Inter-Actief »

Have you ever thought: 'It would be really nice if I could read that book that I have at home right now.'? No need for that!

Inter-Actief has most of the books used in your study programme in the bookcases beneath the stairs in the Edu-Café. Just visit the association room and ask a board member if you can borrow it!

22 Sep Thu
Think Like Turing has won the More Than a Degree Awards! »

Think Like Turing with the Escape Room on the O&O square has won the More Than a Degree Awards in the category: 'Most innovative and notable activity or committee'!

Think Like Turing

07 Sep Wed
The 38th board of I.C.T.S.V. Inter-Actief »

On the 6th of September 2016, the 38th board of I.C.T.S.V. Inter-Actief was appointed.

The board was composed as follows:

  • Iris Heerlien (Chairwoman)
  • Jeroen Waals (Secretary)
  • Dennis Cai (Treasurer)
  • Pieter Bos (Functionary of internal affairs)
  • Kimberly Hengst (Functionary of external affairs)
  • Kyra de Lange (Functionary of educational affairs)

26 Jul Tue
Old complaint Data&Information »

We received a complaint about mistakes in the answers of a practice exam of 'kansrekening' a course of the module Data&Information.

Mistakes in answer models are of course very annoying, unfortunately the complaint came in the night before the test so there was not much to do about it before the exam. However, Dick Meijer and Klaas Sikkel like to receive the errors that have been found so they can improve the answer models for next year students.

28 Jun Tue
Summer holiday »

Next week the sumer holiday will start!

This means that most of the time the IA-Room will be closed. If you want to contact us you can send a mail to contact@inter-actief.net or you can address one of the board members directly. We will be open again from the 5th of September.

06 Jun Mon
Symposium committee! »

We have the committee that will organize the symposium of 2017!

Matthijs Vos - Logistics

Thijs van Essen - Speakers

Jorn Boksem - Secretary & Vice Chairman

Joanne Spijker - Chairman

Ties Bolding - Treasurer

Aron van Harten - External Affairs

Pelle de Greeuw - Promotion

SymCie 2017

01 Jun Wed
Best module TCS and BIT »

For both Business and IT and Technical Computer Science a module is nominated for the Best Module election.

Thank you for the nominations. For each study, we may nominate one module. From the nominations the education committee has made a choice which modules we will nominate for Business & IT and Technical Computer Science.

The modules have been nominated from these studies, Data&Information for Business & IT and Network Systems for Technical Computer Science.

23 May Mon
Election best module »

The 30th of June, there will be a gathering in the afternoon to celebrate TOM, all third year students and their teachers are invited.

Part of the program will be the election of the 'best module'. We will do a preliminary round of this election. To nominate a module, send an email to onderwijs@inter-actief.net. Nominate a module that is enjoyable, fits TOM and of course take note of the commitment of the module team!

Deadline for nomination: Thursday, May 26 at 12.00.

First Back 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 Next Last